NYX Cosmetics Spring Lippies

So sorry for the two week hiatus. I was extremely busy with work and perusing a second job!

Now I’m back and ready to review two brand new lippies from the NYX Cosmetics Spring line. NYX put out several new products this Spring but the two that attracted me the most were the new Intense Butter Gloss and the High Voltage Lipstick. Naturally, I purchased one of each!

1

2

The Intense Butter Gloss in Napoleon is highly pigmented and super creamy. It had a wear time of about two hours without the color fading. I love the color, but I’m just not a gloss kind of girl. The High Voltage Lipstick in Sweet 16 is a very subtle pink. I didn’t know it would be so close to my natural lip color or I would have purchased a different color. This lipstick definitely wears longer, but I have a feeling it’s less pigmented. Although I do love both, I think I’ll have to stick with my NYX Butter Lipsticks!

Both are $5.99 at Ulta. The Intense Butter Gloss comes in 12 different shades. The High Voltage Lipstick comes in 22 different shades.

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a comment