Ulta Haul!

I’m still playing post-Christmas catch up, and along the way I came across three orders I had placed with Ulta that I just have to share about.

Back in November, Ulta ran this awesome deal through ebates! (Which is another little something I MUST do a post on!) The deal was $5 off a purchase of $10 or more PLUS free shipping!!! WHAT?! It was too good of a deal to pass up on!

Here’s the full picture of all three orders:

1

So, before I go any further, I just want to point out that I spent under $21!

Order #1:

3

As we all know, I am a HUGE lover of the NYX butter lipsticks! Of course with this awesome deal I had to pick up a few I didn’t have. I decided to purchase Hunk and Licorice. These are two colors that I’d been eyeing but was unsure of because of how bold they are. I recently got more into dark/ vampy colors. These babies certainly do not disappoint!

The total retail value of this order was $11.98. I spent $7.47, plus free shipping and of course three skincare samples.

Order #2:

4

For this order, I decided to go a little crazy. I purchased the NYX Concealer stick in green. I had read that if you apply that over red marks before a flesh-toned concealer, it actually masks the blemish better (this really works, by the way!). I also decided to try one of the NYX Wicked Lippies in Stone Cold. It’s a really pretty silver color. On your lips, it looks more like just a glittery lipstick. I’m probably going to pair it over a pink lipliner!

The total retail value of this order was $10.98. I spent $6.40, plus free shipping and three fragrance samples.

Order #3:

2

With this order, I decided to break away from all my NYX purchases and try something new. I purchased four Anti-Bacterial Hand Sanitizers (by Ulta) in the scent mandarin mint. These were buy one, get one free. I also purchased a Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick (Kate Moss Collection) in the color 113. This lipstick is highly disappointing. The color is AWFUL on me (I guess because I’m so pale!) and the smell is also atrocious. Now, I have a funny story to tell about this order. I actually receive it twice (somehow). I still have no idea. I was only charged once and I didn’t realize I had gotten it twice until about three weeks ago when I found the extra box. So, I actually got eight hand sanitizers and two lipsticks. My second lipstick arrived smashed, so I was able to exchange that in store for a different color (104). I even got paid $2 (and change) for doing the exchange because those two colors are now discontinued!

The retail value of everything I received was $34.98!!! I paid a whopping $6.94! AND was refunded the $2 in store! Plus the free shipping and three ‘variety’ samples.

5

^ Close up of all the samples I received!

I just have to love Ulta and all of their crazy deals!

Happy shopping!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

