Julep – After Christmas Deals (or Steals???)

Before I begin this blog post, I do have a little story behind it. I had originally decided that after Christmas I wasn’t going to spend money… Specifically money at Julep, since I had spent so much on pre-Christmas sales, Christmas presents, holiday needs, etc. I had this crazy idea that my boyfriend was going to propose to me on Christmas. I know, totally cliche and pretty annoying that I thought that, right? Well, wrong. He completely surprised me. Instead of proposing, I got nothing. Absolutely nothing. Of course I got amazing presents from my family and friends, but to not get anything from him, I was pretty upset. Regardless, he completely blew me away and proposed when the ball dropped on New Year’s Eve, which was honestly so much better than a Christmas engagement anyways. I was so upset by my now fiance(!!!) that I ended up breaking the “no-buy” I had placed on myself. I ended up making three separate purchases from Julep… Ooops???!!!

On the 26th, Julep opened up their Savvy Deals section of their website, which discontinued a lot of their holiday sets. I decided to take advantage of it. A very lovely blogger posted in my favorite facebook group (Julep Swap) and put out a bunch of $15 credits that she had received from people using her referral code. I was lucky enough to snag two of those bad boys. All in all, I spent a little over $40 on Julep’s site on the 26th. Here’s what I got!

5

The first order I placed contained:

4

Here is the Dancing Lipstick Trio. It is a darker version of the Dashing set. I do love these colors, they’re great for a vampy look. They’re so rich and creamy and they last for a few hours rather than a few minutes like some lipsticks.

After using one of those referral codes, I ended up spending $10 on this order!

3

The second order I placed contained:

  • Fa La La Nail Polish Trio – From L to R: Charisma, Margot, and Winnie ($30 retail, on sale for $9.99)
  • Confetti Nail Polish Trio – From L to R: Phoebe, Sydney, and Tammi ($30 retail, on sale for $9.99 – out of stock)

I also used a referral code on this order. I got all six polishes for $5!

2

This is my third (and final) order!

My Savvy Surprise contained – Julep Nail File, Hand and Cuticle Stick ($22 retail), Oxygen Nail Treatment ($18 retail), Mighty Nail and Cuticle Serum ($28 retail) – total retail of my surprise was $68.

1

I absolutely love the Julep Gel Eye Gliders. They’re very similar to the Urban Decay 24/7 eye liners. They’re smooth and blend well. This set had a variety of colors that I wouldn’t normal use (From top to bottom: Gold Champagne Shimmer, Cosmic Black Shimmer, Emerald Shimmer, Sepia Shimmer, and Violet Shimmer) and it included a sharpener!

For this order I spent $26!

All in all, I spent roughly $40 (due to taxes, boo!). However, the retail value of everything I purchased is nearly $300! That’s about 75% off the retail value!

I just love Julep and their sales!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

