Black Friday Deals (or steals???)

So, back on November 26th (a.k.a. forever ago!), I posted about the Black Friday/ Cyber Monday sales I was looking forward to. (Click here to see the post!) I figured I should probably let you guys see what I had actually purchased!

3

I took advantaged of a deal that Urban Decay was doing for their 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencils. I love these pencils, they’re really great. Super pigmented and blend really well. The deal was 2 pencils for $20. I ended up purchasing Black Velvet (from the 24/7 Velvet line – as shown above) and Minx. Minx ended up back ordered and I didn’t receive that until about a week before Christmas. I was able to use a discount code on my order as well, so each pencil came out to be about $8. Each pencil by themselves retails for $20!I also received a UD Ultimate Hookup discount card with my order. I have $20 off a single purchase, and I am deliberating what to get! (Probably going with the Naked on the Run!) I saved about $23 on this purchase (and now have $20 to spend)!

BF 11-28

Β Next up was an order from good old Julep! I had been dying to buy myself this all new holiday palette from Julep. This is the Sweep – Photogenic Eye Palette! This palette is right up my alley with the beautiful neutrals and mix of mattes and shimmers. I can create (and have created) so many different looks with this already! Julep also had a bunch of $1 polish deals. Select polishes would check out at $1 if you used a certain code. I ended up purchasing Alex, which is that beautiful purple polish shown above. The rest of these polishes were part of the four Black Friday Surprises that I purchased. Finally, the Double Step is a foot treatment that is used for dry, cracked feet, which is definitely something I’ve been dealing with lately. This order cost me $58. Retail of it all would have been about $160.

2

My last order from Black Friday came from BH Cosmetics! This was the first time purchasing anything from BH Cosmetics so I was excited to receive it. I ordered the Wild Child Baked Eyeshadow Palette. Half the reason I bought this palette was because it came in such cute packaging! I actually haven’t used this palette yet so I’m unsure of if I actually like it! I also got a Creme Luxe Lipstick in Foxy Gold. It’s a beautiful brown lipstick. It’s creamy and doesn’t dry your lips. Finally, I purchased a Color Lock Long Lasting Matte Lipstick in Dake Rose. I actually haven’t tested this one to see if I like it or not. Retail of all three products would have been $37. I paid $17!

All in all, my total spending for Black Friday was $92. I saved well over $100! I love shopping great sales!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

