Ipsy Glam Bag November 2014

I’m so happy I’m finally going through all of my pictures and reviews of my goodies from my sub boxes. I’m finding things I had forgotten that I’d received!

I love Ipsy. $10 a month gets you five products (some times deluxe sample sizes!). It’s by far the most affordable subscription box I have, and it rarely disappoints! I even got my future mother in law and aunt in law to subscribe!

So here’s what I got from November 2014!

1

  • Be a Bombshell Eye Base in Submissive ($14)
  • Love & Beauty by Forever 21 creme lipstick in Berry ($3.80)
  • Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Argain Oil Volume Shine Hairspray ($8.29)
  • Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil in Ulta Orchid ($17)
  • Temptu S/B Highlighter in Pink Pearl (Full size – $27.50)

6

Be a Bombshell Eye Base in Submissive

This is definitely my most used product from this bag. I use it nearly everyday! I usually layer some matte (or shimmer if I want some extra sparkle) shadow over it in a coordinating color. I have worn it alone and the downside to that is that it tends to crease and get cakey when worn alone. It’s a beautiful color and perfect for everyday wear.

You can purchase it here! I would highly recommend it!

2

Love & Beauty by Forever 21 Creme Lipstick in Berry

I’m a huge lippie lover so getting a lipstick is like a little slice of heaven, however this was a disappointment. First off, this is from Forever 21… Really Ipsy??? This is sooooOooo not something I wanted to receive in my bag. I did decide to open it to give it a shot though… What if it actually is a good lipstick? Nope. I couldn’t even get close to it. It has this disgusting smell! I can’t even describe it… Just know that it was bad.

3

Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Argan Oil Volume Shine Hairspray

I rarely use hairspray because I never really do my hair in a way that requires it, so I honestly haven’t tested this product out.

4

Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil in Ultra Orchid

At first, I saw the purple color of this pencil and tossed it aside thinking “I’ll never wear something like that!” Now? This is all I’ve worn for the past few days! I love it! It’s a glittery purple and goes on really smoothly. It’s also long lasting which is something I always look for in any kind of eyeliner.

You can purchase it here. They also have other colors! I’ll probably end up buying the turquoise!

5

Temptu S/B Highlighter in Pink Pearl

I’m not a highlighting/ contouring kind of person. I usually don’t have the time to do it. But I have used this as an under eye/ corner of eye highlighter. It goes on smoothly and it is a very nice shade. However, I could never shell out $30 dollars for it!

Out of everything I received this month, the only bust was the lipstick! That’s a pretty good deal for $10 considering that the eye base alone retails for $14! I love Ipsy!

Bargain Betty Me

4 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag November 2014

  1. I also got the Temptu S/B Highlighter in Pink Pearl and have not try to use it yet but putting it in the corner of the eyes sounds like a good idea. I’m going to try that, thanks! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

