Ipsy Glam Bag December 2014

I LOVE IPSY!

Here’s what I received:

1

  • Beauty Without Cruelty A.H.A. 3% Facial Cleanser (Full size – $11.95)
  • CAILYN Cosmetics Just Mineral Eye Polish in Orchid ($15)
  • NYX Butter Lip Balm in Marshmallow ($4)
  • Sexy Hair 450 Blow Out Heat Defense Blow Dry Spray (Full size – $18)
  • Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4 – in – 1 Mascara (Full size – $20)

4

Beauty Without Cruelty A.H.A. 3% Facial Cleanser

I haven’t used this product yet because I like my Neutrogene face wash that I currently use and I am worried about trying new cleanser because of my sensitive skin. I did just read an awesome blog post earlier today about how natural/ vegan friendly products can be the best for sensitive skin. I think I may try this little guy out soon!

5

CAILYN Cosmetics Just Mineral Eye Polish in Orchid

I have use this quite a few times. I really like to layer this over the Be a Bombshell Eye Base (in Submissive) from the November Ipsy Glam Bag. It’s a very pretty neutral to slightly pink color. My only issue with it is the applicator is attached to the cap. It’s kind of like a throw away makeup brush applicator. It leftΒ some places looking cakey and others looking like there wasn’t anything there. I prefer to tap some onto my palm and use a shadow brush to apply.

You can purchase your own here!

2

NYX Butter Lip Balm in Marshmallow

Okay… We all know how much I love NYX… Especially their butter lip line!!! This was such a great treat. I already have the butter lip balms in a few other shades. Marshmallow is a little to orangey-yellow for me, but I do love it all the same!

You can purchase your own here in a variety of colors!

Sexy Hair 450 Blow Out Heat Defense Blow Dry Spray

For whatever reason I misplace this item! I cannot find it anywhere…

3

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4 – in – 1 Mascara

Love. Love. Love. This is a great lengthening mascara. It’s not clumpy or flakey. It goes on smoothly and lasts through an 8-hour work day!

You can purchase it here!

If you don’t subscribe to Ipsy, you really need to. For $10 this is by far the best bang for your buck! I wish I could just give out these subscriptions to everyone! Just the deluxe sample size of the mascara would have been $10 at Ulta, which makes this bag worth it!

Bargain Betty Me

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag December 2014

Leave a Reply

