Glossybox December 2014

Well, this is it. After three months of receiving Glossybox I decided to call it quits. Sadly, this just isn’t the kind of products I’m looking for in a sub box. I still think highly of the box and would recommend it if you are looking for something geared towards hair and skin care. Also, I just love their packaging…

1

Anyways, here is what I received:

2

  • Ciate Mini Paint Pot in HUmbug ($10)
  • Tony & Guy Leave in Conditioner ($16.99)
  • Ballapierre Cosmetics Mineral Lipstick in Burlesque ($19.99)
  • Nuxe Masque Creme Fraiche de Beaute ($32)
  • Rituals Cosmetics Miracle Scrub in Ginsend & Ginkgo Biloba ($17)

78

Ciate Mini Paint Pot in Humbug

As a nail polish junkie, I do love getting polish. This is a silver and black glitter topper, perfect for New  Years Eve manis! It has decent coverage (swatch is with one coat!) But you could place the sequins however you wanted it.

This polish isn’t available online – I don’t know why!

5

Toni & Guy Leave in Conditioner

Another hair product I won’t use…

6

Bellapierre Cosmetics Mineral Lipstick in Burlesque.

Love. Absolute. Love. First off, I love this brand. I’ve received several items from them from Ipsy and – love is all I can say! This color… LOVE. It’s so perfect! It’s a great pinky red! It covers and wears well too! Definitely a win!

You can purchase it here!

4

Nuxe Masque Creme Fraiche de Beaute

Another face mask I won’t use…

3

Rituals Cosmetics Miracle Scrub in Ginseng & Ginkgo Biloba

Another bust for me… Sad panda!!!

So, I decided to cancel for sure. It’s just not worth the $21 to only use and enjoy two products. It is still a great box, just not for me, as you can tell by my lack of actually reviewing the products!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

