Glossybox November 2014

As I’m catching up on all my sub box posts, I’ve realized that I have quite the addiction to them…!

Here’s another one from Glossybox. For $21 a month, you’ll receive five luxury beauty products!

Here’s what I got:

1

  • Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer (Full size – $45)
  • 12 Benefits Instant Healthy Hair Treatment (Full size – $20)
  • So Susan Cosmetics Universal Blush ($23.29)
  • OPI Nail Lacquer in Pink Outside the Glossybox ($9.50)
  • Kneipp Herbal Bath: Balancing in Lavender (Full size – $20)

3

Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer

I used to think moisturizing would make my skin breakout worse than it already does. Then I found out this wasn’t the case. Your skin is actually more prone to breakouts if there isn’t any moisture in the skin. However, I am 100% satisfied with my Clean & Clear moisturizer that I have not used this product.

2

12 Benefits Instant Healthy Hair Treatment

After last month’s fiasco with the Proganix body booster, I’m too nervous to even try this product on my hair. It smells nice though!

6

So Susan Cosmetics Universal Blush

I’m not a big blush person, so it’s really hair for me to find a shade that I like. I really love this shade. It’s very neautral and isn’t too pink like most of the blushes I’ve received from Ipsy. It also blends really well, unlike some blushes I have tried.

You can purchase it here! <- Found out they have a lip product sub box! I just subscribed so stay tuned for that… (PLEASE someone take my wallet from me?!?!)

4

OPI Nail Lacquer in Pink Outside the Glossybox

This nail lacquer is a Glossybox exclusive that OPI did. It’s a pretty pink, but sadly I just don’t do pinks!

5

Kneipp Herbal Bath: Balancing in Lavender

This. Smells. Amazing. Sadly, I don’t have a bath tub though!!! I wish I did so I could make use of it!

All together, this box was a dud. The only thing I actually like is the blush. Since receiving this box (and my December), I have decided to cancel Glossybox. It’s more of a skin and hair care box than what I am looking for. I would still recommend it if that’s something you’re looking for!

Bargain Betty Me

2 thoughts on “Glossybox November 2014

Leave a Reply

