Target Beauty Box – Fall 2014

The Target Beauty Box is very similar to the Walmart Beauty Box. This comes out based on the seasons. This box is $7 (which is $2 more than Walmart). I do prefer Target over Walmart in general so I had to try this box out as well.

Target1 Target2

Here’s what I got:

  • Elnett Extra Strong Hold Hairspray ($6.99)
  • Fekkai Professional Blowout Hair Refresher Dry Shampoo ($7.99-19.99)
  • LANEIGE BB Cushion Sample Target Exclusive ($34)
  • NYX Jumpo Eye Pencil in Milk ($4.49)
  • L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Lipstick in Nude Ballet ($7.99)

The retail of this box is a minimum value of $27! This does not include the BB sample because it was only a sample and the full size would double the retail price. On top of all of these goodies, there was a coupon for $3 off a Target Beauty purchase of $15 or more! Yay coupons!!!

Target5

L’Oreal Paris Elnett Extra Strong Hold Hairspray

This hairspray is supposed to leave your hair satin-y rather than crunchy and greasy like most hairsprays. I rarely use hairspray so I honestly have not tried this spray.

Target6

Fekkai Professional Blowout Hair Refresher Dry Shampoo

I don’t use dry shampoo. It creeps me out! My hair just gets too greasy too quickly and I feel like dry shampoo just makes it even worse. So, I won’t be using this either.

Target7

LANEIGE BB Cushion Sample

This is a 5-in-1 system that brightens, protects, cools, covers, and prevents shine. My younger sister confiscated this from me before I had the opportunity to try it for myself. She did give me a brief review of it, saying that “it wasn’t all that great”. With a price tag of $34, I won’t be purchasing this product.

Target4

NYX Jumpo Eye Pencil in Milk

This is the product that I received that I use the most. It makes an amazing highlighter for the inside corners of your eyes. I put this down and layer other colors of eyeshadow over top of it. It’s a beautiful look. This is definitely something I would recommend purchasing.

Target3

L’Oreal Paris Colour Riche Extraordinaire Lipstick in Nude Ballet

I’m not all that fond of liquid lipsticks because they are too much like a gloss, but I do like this product. This color is definitely a nude and works perfectly for toning down brighter lipstick shades. It’s not overly sticky, so I can stand to wear it.

All in all, I have to say that I enjoyed my Walmart box more than my Target box. There was more products from Walmart that I actually have used. However, I will be purchasing both as soon as the seasons change!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

