October Fab Fav Fives

I know it’s the 11th of November, but better late than never to blog about my five favorite products for the month of October! I had some family matters that needed to be taken care of the past few days. Plus I was celebrating my amazing boyfriend’s 21st birthday! Now let’s get down to business!

My October Fab Fav Fives:

  • Smokey Mountain Lacquers’ Savannah Sunset
  • Lush Cosmetics Stepping Stone Pumice
  • Freeman Beauty Charcoal and Black Sugar Facial Polishing Mask
  • Got 2b Guardian Angel Flat Iron Balm
  •  NYX Butter Lipsticks – multi colors

OctoberFaves1

Smokey Mountain Lacquers’ Savannah Sunset

I purchased this amazing glitter topper before realizing how amazing it truly is. I hadn’t planned on using it in nearly every Halloween mani I did this year! This is a definite must have in any nail polish addict’s stash! It is a glitter bomb so you do have to play with getting the big chunks of glitter placed where you want them. For all of my manis pictures above, I did two coats of Savannah Sunsets over a base color.

You can purchase this amazing glitter bomb here. A full sized bottle is $8(15ml) and a mini is $5(8ml)!

OctoberFaves2

Lush Cosmetics Stepping Stone Pumice

Since I work retail, my feet are always killing me. Recently, they have been dry and cracked which causes a LOT of pain. I was in desperate need of trying something new because my usual lotions just weren’t doing the trick. My friend had suggested we take a shopping trip to the King of Prussia Mall near Philadelphia. I had never been there and didn’t know what to expect. When we stumbled upon a Lush store I was overly excited. I hadn’t been to a Lush store in years! We were in the store for nearly an hour checking out all of the different products and I kept coming back to this pumice stone.

First of all, this smells absolutely amazing. It has a beautiful sea salt- ocean kind of smell, which is definitely one of my favorites! I absolutely love this stone. I have been using it after (almost) every shower I’ve taken since purchasing it. It helps to make my feet a lot smoother because it removes all the dead skin that was drying out my feet. I know I will be repurchasing this stone in the future!

You can purchase this stone here for $4.50!

OctoberFaves3

Freeman Beauty Charcoal and Black Sugar Facial Polishing Mask

I know I’ve said it before that I don’t really like face masks, but I love this one. My sister had actually purchased it and had an allergic reaction to it. I have sensitive skin as well when it comes to acne, etc. but her skin is easily irritate by things like laundry detergent, so if you have similar allergies take caution when using this mask. This i a fabulous exfoliating mask. I have noticed a distinct difference in my skin since I started using this mask. My skin is unbelievably soft now!

You can purchase this product here for $3.99! Stay tuned for another Freeman Beauty product review!

OctoberFaves4

Got 2b Guardian Angel Flat Iron Balm

This is an awesome flat iron heat protect spray. In the fall and winter I straighten my hair a lot, and this helps to keep my heat damage to a minimum. All you do is spray it on and straighten!

You can purchase this here for $6.99 frm Ulta, or make a trip to your nearest Shoprite!

OctoberFaves5

NYX Butter Lipsticks

I absolutely LOVE these NYX Butter Lipsticks!!! They go on incredibly smoothly. It feels like you aren’t even wearing lipstick at all! My addiction to these started when I received a NYX Butter Lipgloss in an Ipsy bag a few months back. A friend of mine suggested I try these lipsticks and I’ve fallen in love.

The colors from left to right are: Lollies, Fun Size, Taffy, Pops, Fireball, Razzle, and Mary Janes. I’m constantly adding more to my collection… I plan to own them all!

You can purchase yours here for $5.99!

What are some of your favorite products? Recommend me something I will definitely try it out!

Bargain Betty Me

One thought on “October Fab Fav Fives

Leave a Reply

