Ipsy Glam Bag – September 2014

I know I’ve been so M.I.A. lately I haven’t even posted my September Ipsy yet! I’ve been crazy busy with work and other life things! But I’ll be back at it this week, I promise! Okay, so here is my lovely bag!

Ipsy12

Street Style Edition

My September Ipsy Glam Bag included:

  • Crown Brush Infinity Shadow/ Crease Duet Brush
  • Nyx Hot Singles Eye Shadow in Rehab
  • Pacifica Natural Waterproof Eye pencil in Fringe
  • Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask
  • Cailyn Β Art Touch Tinted lip gloss in Basic Instinct

Not my favorite bag ever, but still a pretty good deal for the $10 spent on it!

Ipsy18

Crown Brush Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush

As soon as I opened my bag to see this brush I was so excited! I received a crown brush a few bags ago and loved it (until my sister stole it!), so I was happy to have another one. I have used this brush pretty much daily since I received my bag!

I would definitely recommend this product! You can purchase it here for $6.99!

Ipsy17

NYX Hot Singles Eye Shadow in Rehab

As you know, I love NYX with all my heart! At first I didn’t think I would like the color… It’s a bit darker than I’m used to. But I tried it and love it! The outside/ crease area is where I brushed on this shadow! I love this look and have been receiving lots of compliments on it!

Ipsy19

I would recommend this product. You can purchase it here for $4.50!

Ipsy16

Pacifica Natural Waterproof Eye Pencil in Fringe

This is one of the easiest eye liners I have ever used. It goes on very smoothly. I’ve worn it by itself a few times to keep a natural look. However, I don’t think it is very long wearing unless you have eye primer on underneath.

Ipsy13

I would overall recommend this product. You can purchase it here for $11.

Ipsy14

Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair Deep Conditioning Mask

Now, I’m not very big into deep conditioners. I’m honestly just too lazy for it! But I did try this one out. I used all of the product and I really didn’t see a difference in my hair… It’s pretty much the same as it was before I used it.

I personally wouldn’t buy this product, so I can’t say I would recommend it.

Ipsy15

Cailyn Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss in Basic Instinct

I don’t care much for lip glosses and this one isn’t any different.The color wasn’t anything special and I hate the stickiness of glosses.

I wouldn’t recommend this product.

So, three out of five things I enjoyed this bag, which isn’t completely awful! My October bag is already on it’s way so stick around for that review coming up very soon!

I highly recommend joining Ipsy! For $10 a month you get 5 deluxe sample or full sized products! If you would like to join, just click HEREΒ to use my referral code!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

