Lip Monthly – September 2014

I decided to try yet another subscription bag… Lip Monthly. For $10 a month, they send you five products (mostly lip-related products). I had heard some good and some bad reviews. I only paid $6.99 for it, so I figured a month wouldn’t hurt. I was wrong. I’m glad I only paid the $7 for this. It was so disappointing. I immediately canceled my subscription to this box… I guess there’s a first for everything.

LipMonthly1

My September Lip Monthly included:

  • Makeup by Cherimoya Lip Crayon in Coral ($8)
  • Eco Lips Fair Trade Lip Balm in Hemp ($3.49)
  • Makeup by Cherimoya Lip and Eye Retractable Pencil in Latte ($3.99)
  • Julie G Nail Polish in Romeo ($3.99)
  • Pur-Lisse Daily Moisturizer ($18)

I am not impressed.

LipMonthly2

Makeup by Cherimoya Lip Crayon in Coral

First off, I need to get better at taking selfies with my lip products! Anyways, this is the only thing in my bag I actually kind of liked. At first I thought the color was wonky, it’s a little too bright for me… But I layered some NYX Butter Lipgloss in Creme Brulee over top and BAM, it’s magical. It helps the Butter gloss stay on longer which is nice! However, this literally smells like a crayon. It actually is kind of sickening… I’ve used it a few times since receiving my bag and when I went to use it to take the above pictures, the crayon part kept rolling in the tube and it was super hard to apply. 😦

All in all, I would not recommend this product simply because it isn’t made very well and the smell is gross.

LipMonthly4

Eco Lips Fair Trade Lip Balm in Hemp

Well, I couldn’t even get myself to try this product.The Fact that it says hemp and has marijuana leaves on it turns me so far away, I’m running in the opposite direction…It’s great that it’s fair trade… But I’m so not a big fan of hemp things.

I would personally not recommend this product.

LipMonthly5

Makeup by Cherimoya Lip and Eye Retractable Pencil in Latte

This is like a bronze kind of color. Now, it’s not awful… I’l give you that… But how do you wear this as a lip pencil??? Such a weird shade. Maybe it’s just because I like subtle colors, but this one is not for me either.

I would not recommend this product.

LipMonthly3

Julie G Cosmetics Nail Polish in Romeo

First, I would like to start out by saying that on the card that Lip Monthly provided with my bag giving info on the products, they named the brand for this polish to be Jessie’s Girl Cosmetics… Which is clearly isn’t. Slightly disappointing. I’m not a big pink person so automatically that cancelled this polish out of the running for my next mani.

I would not recommend this product.

Pur-lisse Daily Moisturizer

AGAIN WITH THE PUR-LISSE!!! Not even worth a picture. Or anything. SO. OVER. THIS. PRODUCT!!!

As you can see, I was unimpressed and very displeased with this subscription bag. I wouldn’t recommend it unless you’re in to weird colors and products.

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

