September Fab Fav Fives

I’ve decided to start a new segment here on the blog – My Fab Fav Fives! At the end of every month, I’m going to post about my five fabulous favorite things! Here are my Fab Fav Fives for the month of September!

  • John Freida Frizz-Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray
  • Lorac Behind the Scenes Eye Primer
  • Bare Minerals Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara
  • Zoya Pixie Dust in the color Liberty
  • Ghirardelli Chocolate Squares – Dark Chocolate with Sea Salt Caramel Filling

SeptemberFaves1

John Freida Frizz Ease 3-Day Straight Flat Iron Spray

I receive a sample size of this product back in March or April I want to say courtesy of a VoxBox from Influenster and I absolutely fell in love with it! You’re supposed to shower, spray it in, blow dry, flat iron, and viola! You’re set for three days! My hair is naturally a little wavy (not that you can tell in the above pictures… But take my word for it!)

The first picture is the before picture. I had just gotten out of the shower. I sprayed my hair 3-5 times with the Frizz Ease spray and then I blow dried it. After it was completely dry, I ran my hair straightener through it a few times and then I took picture number two (Day 1). I personally cannot go three days without washing my hair. But I can do two! Especially when I’m working overnight (like I was during this time), so it was more like one loooooooong day than two! The third picture is day 2. All I did for my picture on day 2 is brush my hair! This is pre-hair straightener! I would recommend running a straightener through your hair really quickly though, just to help it looking fabulous all day long!

You can purchase this product at Ulta for $9.99! They also offer a sample size for $3.

SeptemberFaves2

Lorac Behind the Scenes Eye Primer

I was in desperate need of a good eye primer. I really enjoyed the Bare Minerals 5-in-1 I had received from Ipsy and was planning on buying the full version when I went in to Ulta and found that this Lorac Eye Primer was on sale for $10.50 (originally $21!). I figured it was worth a shot to try it out!

I fell in love. I use a small flat eye shadow brush to paint it on to my eyelids. I used this during my overnights and it help my eye shadow perfectly in place for well over 18 hours! It’s goes on extremely smooth and didn’t cause the annoying creasing that a lot of primers do.

You can purchase it at Ulta for $21!

SeptemberFaves3

Bare Minerals Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara

I had received a sample size of this mascara after purchasing the Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie lipstick (that I had sampled VIA Ipsy). I love this mascara. It’s so light and holds up extremely well. It also really makes my eyes stand out, even when I’m not wearing any other make up. In the pictures above with the 3-Day Straight spray, I’m sporting this mascara! I absolutely love it.

You can purchase it at Ulta for $18.

SeptemberFaves4

Zoya Pixie Dust in Liberty

Obviously I’m a nail polish junkie. I have packages arriving almost daily with nail polish in them. I’m insane. My newest obsession is with Zoya Pixie Dusts! These are textured nail polishes. The above photos were taken inside and outside in the sunlight. Both are shown with only one coat of polish. This polish goes on smooth and actually lasts. It’s recommended not to put a topcoat on over the polish (which made me nervous), but it does hold up!

You can purchase it from Zoya for $10.

SeptemberFaves5

Ghirardelli Chocolate Squares Dark Chocolate with Sea Salt Caramel Filling

I bought a bag of these a while back from Kohl’s one time when I was a few dollars short of getting Kohl’s cash and I have fallen in love with these little nuggets of goodness! They’re just a real tasty treat and they remind me of Salted Caramel Mocha from Starbucks (AKA my favorite fall drink!)

You can purchase a bag of these from Ghirardelli for $4.50.

I hope you all enjoyed my September favorites! What are some of your current favorite products?!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

