Beauty Box 5 – August Review

So I went on a CRAZY monthly subscription box spree! One of my many boxes I subscribed to was the Beauty Box 5 sub box!

Beauty Box 5 starts at $12 a month, depending on how many months you subscribe to. Of course the more months you subscribe to, the better the price you’ll get per month. It can go to as low as $8.25 a box!

Here’s what I got in my first Beauty Box 5 box!

BeautyBox51

I received the following:

  • Novex Brazilian Keratin Deep Hair Care Cream ($19.50)
  • Pur-lisse Pur-protect SPF 30 moisturizer ($55)
  • Style Essentials Glitter polish (it looks gold in the picture, but it’s actually a seafoam green color) ($7/set of four)
  • La Fresh Travel-Lite Facial Cleansing Wipes ($19.99)
  • Nanacoco lip gloss in Lovely ($3.99)

I’m not crazy about this box, but will certainly get next months so I have a better take on this box!

BeautyBox52

Novex Brazilian Keratin Deep Hair Care Cream

“Is your mane hungry for nourishment? This intensive treatment works on all hair types, so you can renew and reinforce your strands right away.”

I’m not big into hair deep conditioners because of my busy schedule I really don’t have enough time to spend 10-20 minutes conditioning my hair… (I’m just too darn lazy!)

This product can be purchased here!

Pur-Lisse Pur-protect SPF30 moisturizer

“Shield your skin and soak up some rays, without guilt or greasiness! This lightweight moisturizer has the perfect amount of SPF to protect your pretty face and won’t upset sensitive complexions”

I think this is probably the 20th bottle of this junk that I’ve gotten. It’s so overused by EVERY SINGLE SUBSCRIPTION BOX OUT THERE!!! Dear sub box companies, FIND A NEW PRODUCT!!! This wasn’t even worth taking a picture of. >.<

As you can tell, I despise this moisturizer, so I’ll leave all other comments to myself.

BeautyBox55

Style Essentials Nail Polish

“Bored with plain polish? Wave hello to shiny, exciting nails! This lavish lacquer adds a pretty dash of color and fun finish to yoour digits, and the easy-to-apply brush makes switching to a new hue simple!”

Definitely a pretty color, both in the bottle and on your nails. It’s a glitter topper. My only complaint is that it doesn’t exactly look blue/green on. Then again, I put it over top of an old pink mani (using Square Hue’s Placa Catalunya from the Barcelona collection). The above photo is with two coats of glitter. This topper does take a tad bit long to dry too.

I would recommend this product. It can be purchased here!

beautybox54

La Fresh Travel-Lite Facial Cleansing Wipes

“Refresh that gorgeous face of yours! We keep these portable wipes in our bags to easily cleanse away the long day. Plus, since they condition with vitamin E, aloe, and cucumhbers, they’re gentle enough for all skin types and calm your complexion in a snap.”

I absolutely love make-up wipes. I often times forget to remove my make-up until after I’m already in bed because of the long, crazy, draining hours that I work.I end up laying down in bed and go, awwww crap. So, it’s a thousand times easier for me to just reach for my wipes than to go all the way downstairs and actually wash my face, I do that in the morning anyways! I usually stick with Neutrogena wipes. These wipes were a bit soapier than I had hoped for… They’re definitely  not meant for eye make-up removal. I would use them more for face make up removal or simply wiping down before bed.

I would recommend this product. They can be purchased here in a variety of different options geared for different uses!

beautybox53

Nanacoc lip gloss in Lovely

“Your lips deserve a rush of color and shine with no stickiness attached! We adore Nanacoco’s gloss because it’s packed full of pigments and vitamin E to keep your sassy pout poppin’ and nourished at the same time.”

This is such a bright pigmented bubble gum pink! It wears pretty well too. I’m so not a bright pink kind of person though so it looks a bit ridiculous on me! It smells delicious though! But since it is a gloss, it’ sticky which I’m not a big fan of anymore.

I would recommend this product. It can be purchased here in a variety of shades!

So, with everything I received in my first Beauty Box 5 box, the only thing I didn’t like was the Pur-lisse!  Not bad for my first box!

Since it was only my first month with Beauty Box 5, I can’t say how awesome it is, but I am definitely impressed with what I received. I can’t wait for next months! If you sign up by the 21st of the month, you will receive that month’s box! Click HERE and use my referral link to get started!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

