Perfectly Posh Review

I recently got put into contact with a lovely lady through Facebook who sells Perfectly Posh. Her name is Jenna Green! Her contact info will be put at the end of this post so everyone can try and enjoy the wonders of this company! I had been thinking about trying this company for a while, but because the prices are a bit higher than I like to pay, I kept shying away from it.

So what is Perfectly Posh?

Perfectly Posh is pretty much a bath and body company that is Made in the USA (which is one of my favorite parts!), naturally based, free of tons of harsh chemicals, only uses sensible animal by-products (such as milk and honey), and another biggie, they’re cruelty free. Also, they boast that all products are under $25!

So from this little trial I received trial-sized samples of the following products:

  • Rain Mask Vintage Hydration
  • The Stripper D-Tox Body Mud
  • Daily Grind Body Coffee Srub
  • Dragon Mojo Skindelicious Scrumptious Body Butter
  • Delish! Foaming Face Wash

Because I received trial sizes of these products, I am going to give you a collage of these five products that I found via their website @perfectlyposh.com!

perfectlyposh

Here’s the low down!

1) RAIN MASK VINTAGE VISAGE HYDRATION ($17)

“Garden fruits and extracts mixed with rose water, love and plump skin with a rainfall of hydration at a cellular level.”

Review: This smelled delicious! Everything I got from this company did! Definitely impressed! However, with my sensitive skin I was afraid of using this product, especially because I had tested Stripper D-Tox Mud first. This mask went on gently, but I broke out after using it… I can’t blame this product… But because it happened after using it, I can’t see myself purchasing it again.

I can’t say that I would recommend this product for anyone with sensitive skin.

2) THE STRIPPER D-TOX BODY MUD ($24)

“D-Tox with our best-selling and unique charcoal mud. Remove free-radical pollution from your skin with real charcoal powder and kaolin clay. Why charcoal? It absorbs over 1000X its own weight in dirt and free-radical pollution on the skin. It’s deep-down clean.”

Review: I used this the other night. I left it on for about five minutes. It made my face SO SOFT. Ohmygoodness. It did burn a little as I was putting it on, but because I have such sensitive skin that happens kinda often…  I did end up breaking out. However, I can’t guarantee it was from this product so I can’t say for sure if that would happen again.

I can’t say that I would recommend it for sensitive skinned people, like myself. However, I’m sure it would be great if you have fabulous skin!

3) DAILY GRIND BODY COFFEE SCRUB ($24)

“Rich in coffee’s cleansing, clearing, anti-cellulite, and energizing properties.”

Review: First off, THIS SMELLS DELICIOUS!!! As soon as I got my samples in the mail, I smelled everything. This definitely took the cake for smell. It made me wanna drink it! Anyways, I love this scrub. It exfoliates very well. I’ve used it several times and will continue to use it until I run out! I plan on buying this for sure!

I would definitely recommend this product!

4) DRAGON MOJO SKINDELICIOUS SCRUMPTIOUS BODY BUTTER ($22)

“Base: Palm oil, cocoa butter, sunflower.

Fragrance: Brisk wasabi (antimicrobial properties, rich in potassium, calcium, and Vitamin C, contains phytochemicals to fight free-radicals, stimulates circulation and oxygenation) & ginger (calming, soothing effect, anti-inflammatory properties).

Review: This also passed the smell test! It smells so delicious! I’m a huge fan of body butter and this one definitely doesn’t disappoint! I especially love to rub it on after shaving my legs! It makes them extra smooth and helps to keep them softer and smoother.

I would definitely recommend this product!

5) DELISH! FOAMING FACE WASH ($20)

“Nourishing and nondrying . Remove dirt, oils, and dead skin with natural fruit extracts and gentle cleansers. Non exfoliating.”

Review: I really love this face wash. For starters, it smells delicious! I could smell it all day long! And since it’s going on my face, I should like the scent! It was also a very gentle face wash. This did not break me out at all, which I definitely liked!

I would definitely recommend this product!

All in all, the Rain Mask and D-Tox Mud were the only no-go’s for me, which is definitely not bad at all! I’m sad they wouldn’t work for me, but I do encourage anyone who would want to try them to give them a go!

Here is Jenna’s information! Please feel free to contact her with any questions, and I would definitely recommend trying this brand out someday!

Her e-mail is:  jennagreenconsulting@gmail.com

Her website is: https://www.perfectlyposh.com/11262

She also has a FB page dedicated to Perfectly Posh which can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/perfectlyposhinthecity

Please make sure you go through Jenna if you’d like to try any of these amazing products!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

