Doctor Who & Indie Nail Polish!

So, I’ve been on a huge nail polish kick recently. Julep fueled my obsession, and the group Julep Swap on Facebook, I started looking into Indie polishes. Indies are smaller, usually one-two person businesses. These are owned and operated by women (and men, I’m sure), like me or you! They aren’t made in labs and also have less harsh chemicals than some drug store brands do. Also, the colors are phenomenal. I’ve truly fallen in love with these polishes! My first ever Indie that I purchased was from a brand called Marbles for Polish! I definitely was not disappointed with what I purchased, at all! 

You can find Marbles for Polish on Facebook if you click here. They constantly update on upcoming collections and promos!

Also, you can take a stroll over to their Etsy store right here!

Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!!!

Now on to the good stuff! Here’s what I got:

Marbles for Polish1

1) The Police Box Duo (2 15ML polishes) – $16: The colors for this duo were The Bluest Blue and Pull to Open. This is inspired by Doctor Who! Since I did make this purchase while catching up on the last series of Matt Smith (I cried… HARD), and getting ready to start the newest series, I thought these polishes were a must! I’ll go in to further details later!

2) Spring Duo (2 5ML polishes) – $5: The two colors for this duo were Strawberry Egg and Speckled Egg (the pink and blue speckled mini bottles). I haven’t tried these yet, but they are gorgeous! 

3) The Scientist (15ML Jelly) – $9: This is the dark green glittery looking polish. I really got this one for my mom because sh’s obsessed with green!

4) April 2014 Mystery (15ML Polish) – $7: This is the pink one listed  above! I had no clue what color I was going to get, but I definitely can’t wait to try this one out!

Now, I spent $40 on all of this (which includes shipping), which is of course kind of expensive for me, but I honestly think it was worth it! These polishes are 5-free which means that they are free of Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP), Toluene, Formaldehyde, Formaldehyde Resin, and Camphor (aka, bad junk you don’t want!) Also, the polishes weren’t tested on animals, which is always a plus!

So, since I purchased all of this goodness, I had to try it out!

Marbles For Polish4

My Police Box Duo nails! (pre-clean up, ignore the mess!)

Marbles For Polish2

Marbles For Polish3

I was so incredibly pleased with how this turned out! This is one coat of The Bluest Blue, which reminds me exactly of the T.A.R.D.I.S. (#WhovianProblems) and one coat of Pull to Open! The Coverage of both polishes is phenomenal! I was blown away for sure! I think the next time I use these polishes I might try to recreate a T.A.R.D.I.S. police call box on one of my nails! This was seriously a perfectly galaxy/ Doctor Who mani, and definitely was not hard to do at all! I was so incredibly impressed with these polishes!

I plan on ordering from Marbles For Polish again soon! I highly recommend you checking them out!

Leave a Reply

