#OOTD – Burgundy & Polka Dots

Since my last shopping trip at Kohl’s, I was obviously very excited to wear my new clothes to work… At Kohl’s… Anyways, I decided to show you all what I threw together. It was super quick and easy and something that anyone could pull off! It’ll also work all fall and winter long! All you have to do is add a cardigan and/or a scarf and you’re ready to go!

Here’s the look:

 ootd5

This is the overall final look. I had to tweak it from what I wish I could have worn, but black combat boots just do not love my feet while I’m at work! I had to pair it with my Keds instead, and come Winter time, I’ll be pairing this combo with my Uggs!

ootd1

First, I started with my LC by Lauren Conrad cream blouse with little black polka dots. I fell in love with this piece when I saw it while shopping and had to buy it. The shirt is long, so I can easily wear it with leggings without my bum showing to the world. This shirt can be found on Kohl’s.com! They have it in a gray color, which I might have to purchase as well!

ootd2

I paired my lovely top with my burgundy cotton LC by Lauren Conrad leggings! I just love the whole cream/burgundy/black combo! As you can see here, I put on a pair of black moto boots (since my combat boots have disappeared!) I had to change out of these for work, but you get the gist! The leggings can also be found on Kohls.com!

 ootd6

Now for my make-up, I, of course, went with my all time, hands down, absolute FAVORITE lipstick in the entire world. The NYX Butter Lipstick. This was the first time I had decided to wear my “fall” colored lipstick that was recommended to me by one of my blogger (and real life!) friends, Megan from Absolutely Smitten!

ootd7 ootd8

This color is called Pops and I absolutely love it. I will definitely be buying more of these lipsticks, as soon as my obsession with buying nail polish subsides! You can purchase the NYX Butter Lipstick right here (however, I personally buy mine at ulta!)

There you have it! My Outfit of the Day!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

