Ipsy Glam Bag – July 2014

glamebag1

I’ve been receiving the Ipsy Glam Bag for a few months now. It’s a great way to try new products without having to pay the full price of the items, especially if you’re like me and you aren’t a make-up freak (YET)! For only $10 a month, this bag is definitely worth it! It’s one of my favorite monthly subscription boxes. Also, they offer special discounts to Ipsters on the items that were received in that particular month’s glam bag. All of the items come packaged in a cute make-up bag that is designed to go with whatever the theme of the month is. Every Ipster gets a different bag with different products. It’s really a unique trial experience. I always look forward to next months bag!

The July 2014 Glam Bag included:

1) bareMinerals 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow Broad Spectrum with SPF 15.

This is a cream base coat for eye shadows. It boasts being able to do the following fine things: 12-hour long-wearing color, Super-charged primer, Powerful brightening benefits, Smoothes fine lines, Protects with SPF.It definitely does last for 12+ hours, it’s a great primer and it does enhance the color of the topcoat of eye shadow. I’ve used it several times and absolutely love it. I generally wear gold eyeshadow tones and it works perfectly with them.

I would recommend this product. You can get it for $18 from Ulta!

2) Clear Clinic Laboratories Vanished Clear Spot Treatment.

This is supposed to be an on-the-go blemish treatment. I have super oily, gross, nasty, acne-filled skin, and was excited to try this product. I was VERY disappointed with how it worked. It didn’t do anything. It was just like dabbing some water on it and hoping for the best.

I would not recommend this product.

3) Pixi Beauty Mini Tinted Brillance Balm.

This is a tinted lip balm made to hydrate lips. I actually do like this product. I got it in a a shade that you can barely see so I’ve been wearing a lipstick over top of it(which makes my lipstick last longer). It make your lips feel so smooth.

I would recommend this product. You can get it for $14 from Pixi Beauty.(Personally I wouldn’t pay $14 for it though, but that’s just me!)

4) Pur~lisse  pur~protect essential daily moisturizer SPF 30.

I had received this exact same product back in my May bag (I think?). It’s okay, but I’m personally not a big fan of moisturizers. They tend to make my skin extra-oily and more prone to break out. Sadly, this pur~lisse product wasn’t any different.

I would not recommend this product to those with acne-prone skin.

5) Models Own Nail Polish in Red Sea.

Okay, so I’m kind of a nail polish hoarder. I have two huge bins full of nail polish. I was really excited to try the Models Own polish and to add it to my collection. Sadly, I was disappointed. The Nail polish was gooey and had little plastic-like chunks that did not want to stay in place. It was a mess and got all over the place.

I would not recommend this product.

Well, I hope you all enjoyed this review! See ya next time!

Bargain Betty Me

Leave a Reply

